AEON- inter school computer competition

Posted by on Aug 15, 2017 in School News | Comments Off

On 10th August 2017, the third AEON Inter-School Computer Symposium was proudly hosted by The Indian School to motivate our young technocrats to invent, innovate and create new technologies that not only make our lives easier but also make this world a better place to live in.

AEON was initiated and brought together by T.I.M.E – The Indianites Media Experts, the computer club of our School. It is the brainchild of Ansh Kumar, Sahil Sarna and Manik Narula of the 2013 batch. This year, these alumni along with the active participation of classes 11 and 12 carried AEON to its next level.
Our judge, Dr. Rahul Purandre, Assistant Professor at Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, ( IIT-D) and our alumni inaugurated the event.

The event saw an overwhelming participation of over 24 prominent schools of Delhi/NCR – DPS R.K. Puram and Mathura Road, Sanskriti School, Sardar Patel Vidyalaya, Modern School Barakhamba Road, Birla Vidya Niketan, G.D. Goenka, Tagore International, Genesis Global Noida etc. The students participated in various categories –

AEON Arcade: A full – fledged gaming event, where the best gamers clashed head-on with a secret final round that gave a fitting finale to this virtual battle.

AEON Design: Aeon design was the design challenge where participants had to design an advertisement for headphones , wearable technologies and coversfor video games. Students had a great time fantasising about the products.

AEON Tech – Aeon Tech was a logic and reasoning based event where teams had to go through 4 rounds; after which 8 teams were selected for the quarter finals and then 6 teams were selected for semi finals. Finally 4 teams made it to the finals.

AEON Surprise – The surprise round was a virtual treasure hunt where participants had to go through 6 encrypted levels.
Aeon ++ – Aeon ++ was a problem-solving and programming event where participants faced situations and problems to solve.

The event witnessed an outstanding exposition of talent and creativity as young aspiring IT professionals displayed their “Tech-knowledge” in the various categories. The Rolling Trophy was lifted by St. Columba’s School.

The individual results were as follows:
Aeon Tech
First Position- Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar
Second Position –St. Columba’s School, Ashok Place
Aeon Design
First Position- Birla Vidya Niketan, Pushp Vihar
Second Position –St. Columba’s School, Ashok Place
Aeon Arcade
First Position- Modern School, Barakhamba Road
Second Position –Sanskriti School, Chanakyapuri
Aeon ++
First Position- Delhi Public School, R. K. Puram
Second Position –The Indian School, Sadiq Nagar
Aeon Surprise
First Position- Tagore International School, Vasant Vihar
Second Position –Delhi Public School International, Saket

Ms. Ekta Chitkara.

Comments are closed.