Impeccable 2022- annual intra school Commerce event

Posted by on Jan 24, 2022 in School News | Comments Off

‘Impeccable’ is a commerce event organized annually by commerce students of class XII. This year it was held on 14 January, 2022 from 10 am to noon on the virtual platforms, Google Meet and Discord. Mr Ramesh Kumar, oversaw Paakhi Rajpal and Dhhriti Arorra who were the overall administrators for the event.

The different events that formed a part of it of Impeccable included Stock Market Wizards, Bizardry, IPL Auction, and Bootstrap. All the events were held separately in their respective meeting rooms.

Stock Market Wizards involved the creation and implementation of stock trades that are not conducted in a live market. The students were to analyse news in order to buy and sell stocks. This event was hosted by Akshay Mehta, Madhav Bhalla and Nikhil Jain. Bizardry was a quiz that tested the participants’ knowledge of a variety of subjects like business, current affairs, movies and TV shows. The event was organised by Anshita Anand, Bhavya Gupta , Punya Chawla and Asmita Goel. IPL Auction was a simulation of the IPL, where each group of participants represented an IPL team. They were given a fixed amount of fund and were judged for their skill and knowledge of the actual IPL to bid for the different players, coaches and venues and build the best team possible. The event was moderated by Aryan Chawla, Aditya Badola, Khushaal Shukla, and Tanish Arora .

Bootstrap was an event that gave contestants a platform to present their business ideas before potential investors. The participants had to conceptualise and present an innovative start-up idea using limited funds and with it present a comprehensive business plan to make it to the unicorn club. The judges for the event were the alumni of our School, Gunjan Anand and Avreen Kaur. The event was hosted by Dhhriti Arorra, Paakhi Rajpal and Suhani Soni. The event saw the enthusiastic participation of the students of classes 10, 11 and 12.

Four teams of the ten made it to the second round of Bootstrap-Innov8 your next Unicorn. The teams were those of Samagya Gauri and Diksha, Rishabh Khanna and Prabhav Kapoor, Samaara Ravish and Gunveer Singh Dhir and Ekveer Sahoo and Manan Kakkar. The investors for the round were Dhhriti Arorra, Paakhi Rajpal, Akshay Mehta and Aryan Chawla. Gunveer Singh Dhir and Samaara Ravish were declared the winners of the event. Vice-Chairperson, Dr. Mrs Nayana Goradia felicitated the winning team with a cash prize of Rs 2,100 and the runner-up teams with a cash prize of Rs 1,100 each.

Overall, there were more than 120 participants and the event turned out to be a thumping success.

For More Pictures….click here

Comments are closed.