Investiture Ceremony 2021- Junior School Council

Posted by on Sep 15, 2021 in School News | Comments Off

Leaders become great not because of their power but because of their ability to empower others. – John C Maxwell

The Indian School held a virtual Investiture Ceremony for the Junior Council on 10 September 2021. The brimming faces of the junior students said it all as they waited in anticipation for the momentous occasion to be officially vested with their powers and positions.

Ably compered by Anushka Saxena and Jiya Jawa of class XII, the online ceremony commenced with the Ganesh Vandana by Kushal Agrawal of class I. Evoking the blessings of the god of prosperity and wisdom, the youngest participant Kushal, stole the show with his indomitable self-confidence and melodious voice.

Principal Ms Tania Joshi, in her praise of the young Indianites, stressed the importance of leadership and the potential of young minds. She also congratulated the council members and encouraged them to perform their roles with honesty, responsibility and a sense of ownership.

Leading the mantle of leadership, junior Head Boy Arnav Gupta and junior Head Girl Adrika Chowdhury took the oath along with the other council members. They pledged to be worthy torchbearers of the School by adhering to the values of honesty, perseverance, teamwork and service before self. Beaming with pride, the members of the council promised to lead from the front with commitment, confidence, and competence.

The Indian School truly believes in this commitment of its young leaders to move forward in the spirit of excellence and thereby keep the School flag flying high.

The new council members (Junior) for 2021-22 are:-

Junior Council 2021-22

Head Boy – Arnav Gupta

Head Girl – Adrika Chowdhury

Discipline Captain(Boys) – Vasudev Awasthi

Discipline Captain(Girls) – Yashita Dwivedi

Co-Curricular Captain – Hervie Jain

Sports Captain – Yug Aggarwal

Editorial Captain – Nandini Sapra

Citizenship Captain – Misha Singhal


Chandra House – Aryan Singh

Indra House – Reyansh Luthra

Surya House – Mihir Pareek

Varun House – Shravya Mehra

For more pictures …click here

Comments are closed.